WHO WILL BE MISS UNIVERSE 2019? Meet The Final Picks!

– After not releasing my “Final Picks” in 2018 (because we all knew from the beginning that it would be Catriona Gray’s crown). This year I’m joining the bandwagon of predictions 😉 so without further ado, meet my FINAL LIST OF TOP 20 for Miss Universe 2019!

20. KENYA 🇰🇪(Stacey Michuki) – This girl is stunning! I’d say the best smile in the competition!

19. ALBANIA 🇦🇱 (Cindy Marina) – Gorgeous woman! She looks like a Barbie! She just needs to fight harder because she faces a tough task against other blonde Barbies in this list!

18. SLOVAK REPUBLIC 🇸🇰(Laura Longauerova) – She’s one of the pleasant surprises in the preliminaries! When she came out she just brightened up the room, she has this very clean look that is captivating and you get drawn the more you look at her!

17. SPAIN 🇪🇸 (Nathalie Ortega) – Her preliminary evening gown performance was memorable to me, she gives off this early 80’s vibe ala Irene Saez (Miss Universe 1981) and I loved it! She looks Serene and just beautiful! I hope that classic look will work to her advantage!

16. BELGIUM 🇧🇪 (Angeline Flor Pua) – One of my picks in the Prelim Swimsuit, from the hair to the walk and she had a commanding presence! I’m not sure with her evening gown though she totally reminds me of Janine Tugonon (Miss Universe Philippines 2012) back in her national finals!

15. IRELAND 🇮🇪 (Fiongghualla O’ Reilly) – she looked terrific in swimsuit and her hair? that was amazing! She should keep it that way in gown too should she advance in the finals! This lady is dangerous and she does have a solid resume! Watch out for her!

14. SOUTH AFRICA 🇿🇦 (Zozibini Tunzi) – Did anyone see Grace Jones in this stunner? Woah! Just fabulous! Well done South Africa!

13. INDONESIA 🇮🇩 (Frederika Cull) – Great job Frederika, I thought her overall look in the Preliminary evening gown was absolutely impeccable! The hair was perfect! This sets her apart from the other Asians and not everybody can look good in a bun but Indonesia sports it perfectly, I like it better than with her hair down, she looks regal and poised! the black and red fusion gown she wore is reminiscent of Catriona’s lava gown and that color will always look amazing. She gave a memorable performance in this round.

12. ICELAND 🇮🇸(Birta Abiba Porhallsdottir) – Another beauty who springs a surprise! She really captured my attention in Swimsuit and just like Ireland I think she should not wear her hair in a bun in gown but she’s really striking! She’s the dark horse of 2019!

11. INDIA 🇮🇳(Vartika Singh) – People have been divisive as far as Vartika’s performance but in my opinion she totally rocked the preliminaries! I love her voluminous hair! And that face is gorgeous!

The ELITE TOP 10:

10. PERU 🇵🇪(Kelin Rivera) – This girl is a glamazon! She is statuesque, poised and really stole the show! She’s like “I’m tired ya’ll cheering for Philippines, Look at me”, and she does command attention! She was one of the best players in the preliminaries who delivered strong performance at both Swimsuit and Gown!

9. CHILE 🇨🇱(Geraldine Gonzalez) – Another strong Latina here! She’s got a great background and this will help her advance further! She does have striking and exotic features too! Last time Chile placed was back in 2004, will Geraldine finally break that dry spell?

8. USA 🇺🇲 (Cheslie Kryst) – For me she has the best body in the competition! Her figure wouldn’t be appreciated decades ago but in this day and age, people appreciate a body with sexy abs that shows discipline and strength of character and this is where Cheslie kicks in high gear! I predict her to sail all the way to the Top 3 since she’s also a great speaker! And good thing she kept her big curls in the prelims, that look just suits her perfectly!

7. VIETNAM 🇻🇳(Hoang Thuy) – She’s a Slayer! Gone are the years where Venezuela would end the show and we would go to bathroom breaks when Vietnam would come out! This past 2 years, Vietnam would Finish the show with a bang!! She’s got great stage chops although the hair in a bun makes her face too angular that her features tend to look harsh (only Indonesia looks great in a bun). I suggest Vietnam should keep her hair down with elegant curls and she’s gonna do a big damage later!!

6. COLOMBIA 🇨🇴 (Gabriela Tafur Nader) – She’s a beauty! My only observation is she looks better on far shots as opposed to face or headshots! Maybe it’s just an acquired taste but don’t get me wrong Gabriela is really beautiful!

5. THAILAND 🇹🇭(Paweensuda Drouin) – One of the most talked about contestants this year! She’s been hurled with criticisms (some are totally foul) but Fahsai is focused and will never back down! Thailand is on a roll so far with their two recent wins at Miss International and Miss Supranational and this fuels Fahsai to do well later in the finals! I love her since her Miss Earth stint and would gladly see her taking it all! Go Thailand!

4. FRANCE 🇫🇷 (Maeva Coucke) – Expensive! Her face is perfect for magazine covers! Maeva is the embodiment of class, sophistication and elegance! She’s so Vogue!! Oh my! Her fall in the prelim swimsuit could make or break her chances but I still feel she will advance all the way to Top 6!

3. PUERTO RICO 🇵🇷(Madison Anderson) – Another strong contender in this year’s batch! She’s the most stunning of all the blondes in the competition! I love her in her prelim Evening gown, she should keep that simple look so it won’t overpower her!

2. PHILIPPINES 🇵🇭(Gazini Ganados) – In my opinion Gazini gave the best Performance in Swimsuit! She looked hot hot hot! She gave me that Oxana Fedorova vibe and I like her energy! She is totally competing at her own pace and has her own brand which makes her a Top contender! Her styling in the prelims is perfect, I like her straight hair parted in the middle and I think she should keep it that way! She’s definitely the face of this year’s pageant!

1.BRAZIL 🇧🇷(Julia Horta) – another popular candidate! I put her here because I can feel her hunger for the crown! My only critique is for her to stay away from curling her hair (cuz France also has the same hair and looks better with curls), Julia should opt for that straight wet look which will definitely make her look high fashion! She has a beautiful face and speaks well and hello Brazil’s last win was back in 1968, and after 8 years of placing consecutively I feel this is Brazil’s year!

So there! I hope you like this list! We wish all 90 contestants the best of luck and I trust we are going to witness a fabulous show in Atlanta!!

Leave a comment